Describe What You Do in Six Words

For this blog post, Kleon asked us to “Describe what we do in six words” This question took me more time than I expected. The more that I thought about the problem, the more things came to mind that I think define who I am. I do vastly different things in varying places and with many different people, and almost all of it is very important to who I am as a person. When I eventually boiled everything down, I came to 6 specific categories: Technology, outdoors, school, family, and Outdoor Odyssey (where I work and regularly visit). These categories have very few similarities, which made me realize how odd my interests are when they are all put together. Most people that are interested in tech have very little interest in the sort of outdoor activities that I love, and vice versa. I feel that these odd pairings are a good thing however, because they make me the person that I am. All of the six things that I chose are things that I truly care about and hold a very special place in my life. I would be a completely different person if it were not for each of those six things, and that person would not be me. Abstracting this prompt even further, the exercise will bring to light the uniqueness of everyone that does it, and give them a strong feeling of who they really are.

Leave a comment